C2C Staff Spotlight: 8 Questions with Chris Bentson

July 29, 2011 at 2:39 pm Leave a comment

Chris Bentson is the Manager of Foundation & Corporate Relations in the Development Department of C2C in Boston. He has been at Cradles to Crayons for almost 4 years. He started out as a part time staff member on the Volunteer Team and then an AmeriCorps VISTA in the Development Department before moving into his current role in August of 2008.

What were you doing before you worked at Cradles to Crayons?   
I taught preschool at a Catholic Charities child care center in Jamaica Plain.

Describe working at Cradles to Crayons in 3 words or less. 
Fun. Inspiring. Chaotic.

What is your favorite part of working at Cradles to Crayons? 
When I get to work with volunteers! It doesn’t happen too often any more, but I love it when it does.

Where are you originally from? What do you miss most about your hometown?
I grew up in Jamaica Plain, so it’s hard to say I miss much. I do really miss playing Little League though.

What was your favorite book, toy, or outfit as a child? 
I loved my Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle action figures. My favorite was Donatello.

What do you like to do in your spare time? 
I enjoy playing softball, soccer, and frisbee, I love to cook, and I’m a big craft beer enthusiast.

Describe what you were like at age 10.
Like I am now, but shyer. And shorter.

If you were stuck on a deserted island and could only take 3 things OR one other C2C staff member with you what/who would they be?
That’s easy- I’d take Donald with me. I’d never be bored, and between the two of us I’m pretty sure that we could figure out how to make a sailboat or a helicopter or something out of vines, driftwood, and some banana leaves.

Thanks for sharing, Chris! Stay tuned for more staff spotlights each Friday.

Entry filed under: Boston, C2C, C2C Staff Spotlight. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

C2C Staff Spotlight: 8 Questions with Ashley Tarbet C2C Staff Spotlight: 8 Questions with Josh Nespoli

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


C2C Boston Twitter Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

facebook

become our fan on facebook!

Calendar

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

