C2C Staff Spotlight: 8 Questions with Kloe Unruh

June 17, 2011 at 10:08 am Leave a comment

“Fun-filled amazingness. (Not a word? Oh well, it’s true.)”

Kloe Unruh is the Community Outreach Coordinator at Cradles to Crayons in Philadelphia. She is responsible for the product collection drives, the Young Friends of C2C, and the site’s social media. Kloe has been at C2C since last July when she began her AmeriCorps VISTA term of service.

Describe working at Cradles to Crayons in 3 words or less.
Fun-filled amazingness. (Not a word? Oh well, it’s true.)

What is your favorite part of working at Cradles to Crayons?
The people – whether it be the staff, volunteers, or drive coordinators. It’s so great to be surrounded by people who care about the work of C2C and the kids we serve.

What is your favorite station in the Giving Factory?
No question, shoes! I think it is because I have always had an obsession with shoes. I love scrubbing them and tend to “oooh” and “ahhh” over how adorable they are, especially the baby shoes. I could literally spend all day cleaning shoes.

Where are you originally from?
I am from a suburb of St. Paul, MN. (Insert your Minnesota/Midwest jokes here…) Aside from my friends, I miss the lakes the most. I always loved spending time on the weekends walking around the amazing lakes!

What is your favorite memory from working at C2C?
Anything that has involved karaoke is definitely a favorite memory. We LOVE to karaoke at C2C Philadelphia!

What do you like to do in your spare time?
I like to attempt to be a runner. I’m not fast and I definitely don’t love it, but I think someday that could all of a sudden change. I did the Broad Street 10 miler in May and really enjoyed it, so maybe I am getting closer to being a real runner!

If you could meet one celebrity, who would it be?                                                          Adam Richman from Man v. Food because I would like to take him on in an eating contest, and win. 5 pound cheese steak? Heck yes.  That’s right Adam.  I’m calling you out.  Let’s do this!!! (If you’d like to see this happen, let Adam know by tweeting @adamrichman).

If you were stuck on a deserted island and could only take 3 things with you what would they be?
Well everyone at C2C knows that the most important thing I would bring is a life time supply of diet coke…if I am going to be stuck on a deserted island I might as well be caffeinated. The other two things I would take would be a magical solar-powered mini-fridge to keep my diet cokes cold and a magical solar-powered Ipad that was stocked full of LOST. I could watch that show over and over and over again…and it only seems fitting.

Thanks for allowing us to learn a little about you, Kloe! Stay tuned for more spotlights on C2C Boston and Philadelphia staff members.

Entry filed under: C2C Staff Spotlight. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

An Introduction to Giving: Part 1 An Introduction to Giving: Part 2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


C2C Boston Twitter Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

facebook

become our fan on facebook!

Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

